How many schools are around the world?

Research suggests that globally, on average, each school serves a population of 2500 people. The world population is 7.9 billion people (Source: Worldometer). 7.9 billion÷2500 suggests conservatively, 3.12 million schools globally. Other extreme estimates exceed 5 million schools.