Who are some famous stand-up comedians?

In the U.K. there are many stand-up comedians such as: Sarah Millican; Susan Calman; Eddie Izzard; Lee Evans; Jimmy Carr; Alan Carr; Sean Lock; Alan Davies; Bill Bailey; Russell Howard; Jack Whitehall; This is to name just a few.