What is the dangerous dogs act?

The Dangerous Dogs Act Introduced in 1991, was created to help reduce the number of attacks by out of control dogs. If you own or keep a dog, even temporarily, you must ensure that you control your dog at all times. You can be fined and imprisoned for breach of the Act and your dog can be destroyed.