What is ireland's flag?

Visually, the flag of Ireland is three coloured, with equal vertical bands of green on the left, white in the centre, and orange to the right. It is known as 'the Irish tricolour'. Symbolically the green represents Roman Catholics, the Orange for Protestants, and the centre white for peace and unity