How do cats call down?

Cats methods for keeping cool in sweltering weather include, no over-exertion on hot days, contact with cool objects, and grooming regularly so saliva acts like sweat that cools the body when it evaporates. Also fur acts as a thermal regulator to slow down the process of heat absorption.