What are the first signs of puberty?

The first sign of puberty in girls is usually that their breasts begin to develop. Pubic hair also starts to grow. In boys it is usually that their testicles get bigger and the scrotum begins to thin and redden. Pubic hair also starts to appear at the base of the penis.