What's the coldest temperature in the north pole?

During the winter, the Geographic North Pole's annual mean temperature is minus 40 Fahrenheit (minus 40 Celsius). In the summer, it is 32 F (0 C). Though it is by no means warm, it is considerably warmer than in the land-based South Pole in Antarctica, because the North Pole is over water.