What's the second best selling single of all time?

Elton John's, Candle in the Wind '97, is the 2nd best selling single of all time. Candle in the Wind '97, also known as, Goodbye England's Rose, was rewritten & released on the 13th September 1997, as a tribute single to the late Diana, Princess of Wales, always remembered as the people's Princess.