Where is the most haunted house in the united states?

The most haunted house in the United States is located in San Jose, California. The Winchester House was inspired and built by Sarah Winchester who was deeply affected by the deaths of her daughter and husband. Sarah consulted a medium, who told her to build the house to warn off spirits.