Where was chitty chitty bang bang set?

The Cobstone windmill on the hill where Grandpa Potts, Caractacus and his children Jemima and Jeremy live is near the charming Buckinghamshire village of Turville. Some of the race scenes were set in Box Hill in Surrey.