What are the parts of a song?

There are six primary parts to a song: the Intro, the Verse (where the story actually develops), the Pre-chorus (helps to heighten the impact of the chorus), the Chorus (usually contains the hook—the catchiest part), The bridge (a change of pace in the song), The Outro (the end, often a slow fade).