What does the look of the sea enchantment do in minecraft?

The Luck of the Sea enchantment increases your chances of catching valuable items such as saddles, name tags, enchanted books, enchanted fishing rods, and enchanted bows. This means that you can enchant a fishing rod with up to Luck of the Sea III.