Is the dog in after life?

The dog playing Brandy in After Life is a female German Shepherd whose real name is Anti. Brandy is not actually Ricky Gervais’ dog in real life. Fans may be interested to hear the beautiful German Shepherd has previously featured in the short film Oscar's Bell, as well as In Fabric.