What does n. stand for in the phonetic alphabet?

In the commonly used NATO phonetic alphabet, n. stands for November. There are many alternatives. For example, in the Western Union phonetic alphabet, n. stands for New York. In Finance, n. stands for Nancy. And the Las Vegas Metro Police uses its own phonetic alphabet where n. stands for Nora.