Do wasps collect nectar?

Bees gather pollen and nectar from flowers to use as food for their offspring. Wasps are carnivorous and hunt for other insects or spiders, but some also visit flowers for nectar. ... Wasps tend to have few to no hairs at all because they don't intentionally collect pollen.