Does vinegar remove algae?

Vinegar can be used to remove algae from surfaces. Use it diluted with an equal amount of water, apply to the surface and leave for10 to 15 minutes, then brush down. Vinegar is an acid, so be careful where you use it to avoid damage. If you are not sure, check out on a test patch first