How do you get a nine daughter in darts?

A nine darter is the best game possible in darts. The starting score of 501 must be reduced to zero in nine darts. Start by throwing 180 (3 treble 20’s) twice. This leaves a score of 141. The classic method is treble 20 (60), treble 19 (57) and double 12 (24) although there are alternative methods.