How do you stop gagging?

You can reduce or eliminate your gag reflex by gradually getting your soft palate accustomed to being touched. One technique is to use a toothbrush on your tongue: Using a soft toothbrush to brush your tongue until you reach the area that makes you feel like you might gag.