Is cucumber salad?

Yes. Cucumber is eaten as a salad "vegetable" (botanically, it is actually a fruit, but it is not generally eaten as one). Cucumber is typically included in recipes for Greek horiatiki salad, Italian panzanella, and American layered salad, as well as many general garden and chopped salads.