How old do you have to be to ride a motorbike?

The youngest you can take this training and be let loose on public roads is 15 years and 9 months of age. You’ll also need a provisional driving licence or higher. Power restrictions for 16 – 17 year olds who have their DL196 certificate are the lowest of all