Can you propose on valentine's day?

Proposing on Valentine's Day can be tricky. On one hand, it is the most romantic day of the year so it can be a good day to pop the question. Don't propose at an expected time. Again, throwing her off is important so the last thing you want to do is to propose over dinner or some other obvious time.