When was the first speeding ticket?

The first speeding ticket issued to a motorist took place on January 28th, 1896 in Paddock Wood, Kent in England. A constable spotted a fast driver named Walter Arnold speeding down the street Since the constable didn't have one of the early motorized vehicles, he had to give chase on his bike.