Who was on the good ship venus?

The Good Ship Venus is a bawdy drinking song. The lyrics vary, the most notable version is probably that done by the Sex Pistols in 1979. The song may be based on an actual event in 1806, where the brigantine Venus was commandeered by the crew along with a female convict.