What is indian head massage?

Indian head massage is a Hindu massage technique, tracing back to the ancient ways of Ayurvedic Indian health care. Used for over 4,000 years to improve overall health, this massage has become more and more prevalent in recent years. It is also known as champissage or shiroabhyanga.