How do you get slime off of a couch?

Make your cleaning solution: Mix warm water and vinegar in a ratio of about one-third water to about two-thirds vinegar. Use a soft brush to apply the solution and brush gently to loosen it. Blot the area with a clean, white rag and repeat the process as necessary until the slime is gone.