What is doctor who's name?

Dr. Who is an alien in human form. His or her actual name is unknown. He or she is just referred to as "The Doctor" or "Doctor". As an imortal Time Lord, the physical form is renewed from time to time, so a fixed name may be more of a hinderance than an asset with the title constant.