What is the most harmless animal in the world?

Butterflies are completely harmless. They help pollinate flowers and trees. Butterflies eat tree sap and leaves, but one species eats insects. They are harmless to plants, humans, and other animals. Conservationists have stressed that butterflies are essential to most ecosystems.