Is the queen elizabeth the first or elizabeth the second?

The current queen of the United Kingdom is known as Queen Elizabeth the Second. She is the second queen of England of that name, but she is the first Queen Elizabeth of Scotland. The Crowns of Scotland and England were not united until 1603 under James VI of Scotland and I of England and Ireland.