Do you have to pay for roblox?

Roblox is completely free to join and free to download. If so inclined, users can choose to purchase Robux to buy in-game upgrades or accessories for their avatar. They can also purchase an optional “Premium” membership, which includes a Robux stipend and access to our trading and sales features.