What does s. a. s. stand for in the armed forces?

The Special Air Service (SAS) is a special forces unit of the British Army. The SAS was founded in 1941. The unit undertakes a number of roles including co vert reconnaissance, counter-terrorism, direct action, and hostage rescue. Their famous motto is, “Who Dares Wins”