What is p. c. p. finance?

P. C. P. finance stands for personal contract purchase. It is usually seen in motor vehicle sales. The purchaser pays a deposit and a regular monthly payment. At the end of the agreement the vehicle is returned or a final payment made to own the vehicle outright.