Why is the show cinderella closing?

Government restrictions forced Cinderella to play at reduced capacity during its previews and it’s estimated that the show lost £100,000 per week at this time. Lloyd Webber was disappointed in the government’s handling of the pandemic, criticising them for ‘not supporting the theatre industry.