How long does it take the average person to walk two miles?

It would take 30 to 40 minutes to walk 2 miles. The average walking speed of a human is 3 to 4 miles per hour, or 1 mile every 15 to 20 minutes. How fast you walk can be used as an indicator of overall health. Several variables contribute to individual differences, including age, sex, and height.