What's the last of the summer wine?

The Last of the Summer Wine was a BBC sitcom comedy series (295 episodes). It portrayed residents in (Holmfirth) West Yorkshire, U.K., in their winter of their life, having fun and laughter. Characters included, Nora Batty, Compo Simmonite, Norman Clegg. It describes the end of a season of whatever.