Does mary poppins wear boots?

The 1964 Walt Disney film, Mary Poppins, is set in 1910. Mary Poppins, played by Julie Andrews, wears both black and white lacy Edwardian ankle boots. The 2018 film, Mary Poppins Returns, is set in 1934. Emily Blunt, in the titular role, first arrives wearing red shoes, and later wears blue boots.