How do you make a british cup of tea?

1. Boil the water. 2. Warm the teapot. 3. Add the teabags and water to the pot. 4 Use a tea cosy, if you have one to keep the teapot warm. 5. 'Brew', 'Steep' or 'Mash' the tea at least 5 minutes. 6. Pour the tea and add milk and/or sugar if desired.