How hot is red hot?

Colour temperature is measured on the Kelvin Scale. Zero degrees Kelvin is equivalent to -273 degrees Celsius. Red hot is a range between 1500 degrees Kelvin and 2200 degrees Kelvin depending on the hot substance that radiates the colour red.