Who sang i wanna be a rockstar?

“I wanna be a rockstar”, is a lyric in the chorus of the song ‘Rockstar’, written and performed by the Canadian band Nickelback. Released in July 2006, and rereleased in 2007, ‘Rockstar’ is one of Nickelback’s most popular tracks. As well as a single, it featured on the album ‘All the right reasons’