Who is fish?

Fish are aquatic vertebrate animals that have gills but lack limbs with digits, like fingers or toes. Recall that vertebrates are animals with internal backbones. Most fish are streamlined in their general body form. Fish, any of approximately 34000 species of vertebrate anisalt waters of the world.