What does the chemical symbol c. l. stand for?

C l is the symbol representing Chlorine, which is one of the halogens. It is a heavy, yellow-green gas at room temperature. Chlorine is a strong oxidising agent, so it is very reactive and dangerous to handle. It is commonly used as a disinfectant and as a bleach