Who is the late great stanley?

This would relate to Sir Stanley Matthews, born on 1st February 1915. He was an English footballer often regarded as one of the greatest players of the British game. Stanley kept fit and played at the top level of his game until he was 50. Stanley died on 23rd February 2000, aged 85 years.