How do you play the game sleeping lions?

All but one or two players are "lions", and lie down on the floor, eyes closed, as if they were sleeping. The remaining one or two players ("hunters") move about the room attempting to encourage the lions to move. The hunters can't touch the lions, but may move close to them.