When is lamas?

Lammas, the conventional name of the Quarter Day which falls on August 1. The Quarter Days—Candlemas (February 2), May Day (May 1), Lammas, and All Saints’ Day (November 1)—marked the four quarters of the calendar as observed in the British Isles and elsewhere in northern Europe.