What's family guy about?

Family Guy is an American animated sitcom. It centers on the Griffin family, which consists of parents Peter and Lois; their children, Meg, Chris, and Stewie; and their dog, Brian. It's set in the fictional city of Quahog, Rhode Island, and uses a lot of dark humour in the form of cutaway gags.