What's heathrow airport?

Heathrow Airport is the UK's major airport. It lies alongside the Bath Road on what was once Hounslow Heath. The name comes from that of a field and row of cottages recorded on the map of Roy's 1784 baseline between Hampton Poor House and King's Arbour.