When is the eightieth anniversary of the battle of britain?

2020 marks the 80th anniversary of the Battle of Britain which took place between July and October 1940. The 15 September 1940 was officially named Battle of Britain Day as it was the day when RAF Fighter Command claimed what proved to be a decisive victory over the German Luftwaffe.