Is bill gates an internet pioneer?

Bill Gates provided some of the technology that helped popularise the internet however the true pioneer of the internet was the US military & Tim Berners-Lee, Interestingly actress Hedy Lamarr pioneered the technology that paved the way for Wi-Fi way back in 1942!