Who sings i wish i was good enough?

“I wish that I was good enough” is a lyric from the chorus of ‘Hold me while you wait’, by Scottish recording artist Lewis Capaldi. Released in May 2019, the song peaked at #4 in the UK chart, and also featured on Capaldi’s triple-platinum debut album, ‘Divinely uninspired to a hellish extent’.