What is the longest village name in the world?

The longest village name in the world is Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateaturipukakapikimaungahoronukupokaiwhenuakitanatahu. This 1,000-foot hill near the township Pōrangahau, North Island of New Zealand, holds the Guinness World Record for longest place name with 85 characters.