What does t. a. stand for in the periodic table?

The letters "TA" are the symbol for Tantalum, which has an atomic number of 73. It is a rare, hard, blue-grey, lustrous transition metal that is highly corrosion-resistant. It is sometimes used as a minor component in alloys.